Animal Agriculture in a Changing Climate Logo

Project Partners

National Program Contacts

LPE_Logo
Rick Stowell Rick Stowell, Professor
National AACC Project Leader
Biological Systems Engineering Department
University of Nebraska – Lincoln
402-472-3912
rstowell2@unl.edu
Crystal Powers Crystal Powers, Extension Engineer & National Project Coordinator
Biological Systems Engineering Department
University of Nebraska – Lincoln
402-472-0888
cpowers2@unl.edu
Jill Heemstra Jill Heemstra, Extension Educator & National Project Support
University of Nebraska – Lincoln
Biological Systems Engineering Department
402-748-3909
jheemstra3@unl.edu

South East

Georgia
Pam Knox Pam Knox, Climatologist & Regional Project Coordinator/AACC Course Instructor
Crop and Soil Sciences
University of Georgia
706-310-3467, pknox@uga.edu
Mark Risse Mark Risse, Professor & Project Co-PI
Crop and Soil Sciences
University of Georgia
(706) 542-9067, Mrisse@engr.uga.edu

Northeast

Cornell University
Jennifer Pronto Jennifer Pronto, Research Associate & Regional Project Coordinator/AACC Course Instructor
Biological and Environmental Engineering Department
Cornell University
607-227-7943
jlp67@cornell.eduRegional Website
Curt Gooch Curt Gooch, Research Engineer & Project Co-PI
Biological and Environmental Engineering Department
Cornell University
(607) 255-2088
cag26@cornell.edu

Midwest

Minnesota
David Schmidt David Schmidt, Research Engineer & Project Regional Coordinator/AACC Course Instructor
Department of Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering
University of Minnesota
(612) 625-4262
schmi071@umn.edu
Larry Jacobson Larry Jacobson, Professor & Project Co-PI
Department of Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering
University of Minnesota (612) 625-8288
jacob007@umn.edu

Southwest

TexasExtensionLogo
davidphoto David Smith, Extension Program Specialist & Regional Project Coordinator/AACC Course Instructor
Biological and Agricultural Engineering Department
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension
(979) 862-1989
dwsmith@ag.tamu.edu

Saqib Mukhtar

Saqib Mukhtar, Professor & Project Co-PI
Biological and Agricultural Engineering Department
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension(979) 458-1019
mukhtar@tamu.edu

Western Region

Washington
Liz Whitefield Liz Whitefield, Research Associate & Regional Project Coordinator/AACC Course Instructor
Animal Sciences
Washington State University
(253) 445-4562
e.whitefield@wsu.eduRegional Website
Joe Harrison Joe Harrison, Professor & Project Co-PI
Washington State University
(253) 445-4638
jhharrison@wsu.edu